As an admin, when you create a new user, the recipient will have 48 hours to click the link before it expires and cannot be used.
Administrators can re-send the invitation to the user, by navigating to the Settings/Permissions page and clicking the 'X' icon shown on their profile card:

Please note: The link expiry timeframe is set as part of our adherence to security standards, specifically aligned with the principles outlined in ISO/IEC 27001, the international standard for information security management. Short-lived links are a security measure designed to minimise the risk of unauthorised access. By limiting the validity period, we reduce the potential for misuse if a link is intercepted, accidentally shared, or left unattended. This approach reflects best practices under the standard, such as robust access controls, risk mitigation, and secure management of sensitive data.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article